Head of School - Anouska Gardner
Head of School - Anouska Gardner

BARLBY HIGH SCHOOL IS PART OF

School Calendar

Barlby High School Calendar

Please find below an overview of our school calendar for the current academic year – just click on the relevant month for dates. This provides you with an overview of school closures, events, parent’s evenings, photos, etc. Should you have and queries, please contact our main reception who will be happy to assist you.

2021-22 Calendar

September
October
November
December
January
February
March
April
May
June
July

2021

Thursday 9th September – Students in Years 7 and 8 return to school

Friday 10th September -Students in Years 9, 10 and 11 return to school

2021

Monday 4th October – Open Evening

Wednesday 6th October – Year 7 & 10 Photos (9am)

Thursday 18th October – Year 11 Study Skills Evening

Friday 22nd October – School closes for Half Term Break

Monday 25th October – Friday 29 October – Half Term Break

2021

Monday 1st November – Term Starts – School re-opens to students

Monday 8th to Friday 12th November – Year 7 Assessments

Monday 15th to Friday 26th November – Year 11 Mocks

Friday 26th November – Teacher Training Day (school closed to students)

2021

Thursday 2nd December – Presentation Evening

Friday 17th December – School closes for Christmas Break (this is a normal school day)

2022

Tuesday 4th January – Teacher Training Day (school closed to students)

Wednesday 5th January – Term Starts – School re-opens to students
Personal Development Day

Wednesday 12th January – Year 11 Parents Evening

Monday 31st January to Friday 11th February – Year 10 Exams

2022

Friday 18th February – School closes for Half Term

Monday 21st February to Friday 25th February – Half Term Break

Monday 28th February – Additional Teacher Training Day

2022

Tuesday 1st March – School Open For Students

Monday 14th to Friday 25th March – Year 11 Mock Exams

Thursday 24th March – Year 7 & 8 Reports issued

Thursday 31st March – Year 11 Parents’ Evening

2022

Tuesday 5th April – Year 8 Parents’ Evening

Friday 8th April – School Closes for Easter Break

Monday 11th – Friday 22 April – Easter Break

2022

Monday 2nd May – Bank holiday – School closed

Thursday 26th May – Year 10 Parents’ Evening

Friday 27th May – School closes for half-term

Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June – Half Term Break

2022

Monday 6th June – School re-opens to pupils

Tuesday 14th June – Year 9 Parents’ Evening

Wednesday 22nd June – Year 7 Parents’ Evening

2022

Friday 22 July – School Closes for Summer Break

Monday 25th July – Teacher Training Day (school closed to students)

 
Teacher training dates for 2021-22
25th and 26th July 2022

Twitter

Look at the goodies that staff (and one of my Year 9s!) have donated to Black Cat Rescue in North Duffield! Still time to contribute if you want to add to the food appeal! @Barlby_High pic.twitter.com/Mmjm…